Blizzard revealed their plans to open Alterac Valley and Warsong Gulch on all realms the week of December 10. Blackwing Lair and Darkmoon Faire will be available in early 2020. WoW Classic just received the new Honor System and we already have a date for the upcoming Phase 3 which comes with two battlegrounds (Warsong Gulch & Alterac Valley) Elemental Invasions, Blackwing Lair and Darkmoon Faire. Both battlegrounds will arrive December 10 and the raid along with Darkmoon Faire are scheduled for early 2020.

Phase 3 will be released soon, and like Phase 2 it will launch in two segments:

December 10: PVP battlegrounds Warsong Gulch and Alterac Valley  (and probably that key ring!)
Early 2020: Darkmoon Faire and Blackwing Lair

Blizzard said in a forum post that the response from the community to the Honor system prompted them to release the two battlegrounds ahead of the PVE content. And it seems that — for the most part — people are happy to delve into PVP earlier, if only to have something to do at max level. If you are in lack of World of Warcraft Classic Gold, visit our site 5mmo.com, a reliable and cheap online in-game currency store.

The Blackwing Lair attunement quest, which players will have to complete in order to enter the raid, will arrive on January 10. The raid itself is set to be released on February 12, going live simultaneously for all realms at 3 PM PST / 6 PM EST / 11 PM GMT.

This represents a break from tradition for Blizzard, who in the retail game have always unlocked new raids at different times for North America, Europe, and Asia. This has long been a point of contention for those who participate in or follow the race for the world first completion in a new raid, but for Blackwing Lair it seems everyone will start on a level footing. Whether Blizzard might consider making the same change for retail in the future remains to be seen.